All Year

The Gateway

North Methven Street
Perth,
Perth and Kinross,
PH1 5PP, Scotland
Perth Me Time Carers Support Group
Share this page

Perth Me Time Carers Support Group

Perth Me Time Carers Support Group

The Perth Carers Support Group - 'Me Time' meetings are open to all unpaid carers and allow them an opportunity to meet other carers in an informal relaxed setting. 

2018-19 Proposed Programme

  • Monday 16th July, 12.30 - Lunch at the Black Watch Cafe (meet at the Cafe)
  • Tuesday 21st August, 11:00-14:00 - Glendoick (minibus will leave from the Gateway 10:45)
  • Friday 21st September, 13:00 - 15:00 - Pot Luck Lunch at the Gateway, bring a dish of your choice!
  • Friday 19th October, 09:45-15:00 - Jam & Fish (minibus will leave Gateway at 09:45 sharp)
  • Friday 23rd November, 13:00-16:00 - Xmas Craft Afternoon with Helen Quinn at the Gateway
  • December - XMAS Lunch!
    • The proposals for Xmas lunch are McDiarmid Park or Broxden Farmhouse
    • Proposed dates are 7th/14th or 21st December
    • Can you please let Liz Dunbhar know which venue and date you prefer and she will book the most popular option and let everyone know! 
  • Friday 18th January, 13:00-15:00 - post Xmas blues pamper session at the Gateway
  • Friday 15th February, 12:30 - Valentines lunch at Weatherspoorns 
  • Friday 22nd March, 10:00-15:00 - Trip to Pitlochry (minibus will leave the Gateway 09:45 sharp)
  • Thursday 18th April, 13:00-16:00 - Easter Cake and Craft at the Gateway bring Cake!
  • Friday 24th May, 10:00-15:00 - Tunnocks cake factory trip (minibus will leave Gateway at 09:45 sharp)
  • Friday 21st June, 13:00-15:00, Programme planning for 2019-2020

Venue: The Gateway (unless stated otherwise)

Time: 13:00 - 15:00

Please contact Adult Carers Support Worker Liz Dunbar for more information about attending any of these support group meetings on 01738 567076 or email Liz.Dunbar@pkavs.org.uk